List of Separate Employers ('non-core Public Service') in the National Capital Region

(Note: If you work for the 'core Public Service', you can check if your classification code is represented by PSAC here.)


Government and Government-related (Separate Agencies under Financial Administration Act)

Canada Revenue Agency

Parks Canada Agency

Statistical Survey Operations

Office of the Auditor General

Canadian Security Intelligence Service

Canadian Food Inspection Agency

National Capital Commission

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC)

Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)

Communications Security Establishment (CSE)

Royal Canadian Mint

Bank of Canada

Parliament, Senate, Library

Canada Post

Nav Canada

International Development Research Centre



National Arts Centre

Canada Council for the Arts

National Gallery of Canada

Canadian Museum of Civilization

National Museum of Science and Technology

Canadian Museum of Nature


Non-governmental Organizations

Amethyst House

Unitarian Services Committee of Canada

Salvation Army



St. Paul's University

Université du Québec (Outaouais)

Carleton University Postdoctoral Workers



Ottawa Airport


Metcalfe Realty

Best Theratronics

Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (Rideau-Carleton Slots)